Home | Digital Fife | Text mode | Mobile
banner 1024

Champion of Champions

Previous Winners

HTML Area page


In in the late !970's the Dunfermline & District Bowling Associaztion initiated a new Championship played for by the single hand champions of each club within the Association played on a straight knock-out basis. The final is played at a venue decided by the council on the same day as the League Finals and the winner receives the CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS TROPHY donated by Jacks Luxury Coaches. In 2014 a new trophy was purchased in memory of W Adamson, a stalwart of the Association for many years and a long time member of Cowdenbeath BC

1983 J Springthorpe Charlestown 1984 P Westwood Abbeyview 1985 J A Wilson Crossgates 
1986 P Westwood Abbeyview 1987 D Dickson Inverkeithing 1988 R Downie Abbeyview
1989 J Moyes Dunfermline 1990 S Pagan  Headwell 1991 W Allison Headwell
1992 J Roxburgh Headwell 1993 J McGuire Lochgelly 1994 D Murray Crossgates
1995 R Hunter Civil Service  1996 S Watson Cowdenbeath 1997 M Dowling Aberdour
1998 P Coleman Inverkeithing 1999 J Shields Oakley 2000 D J McArthur Dunfermline
2001 M Dowling Aberdour 2002 D J McArthur Dunfermline 2003 G Kellett Rosyth
2004 J Gilruth Lochgelly 2005 J Roxburgh Headwell 2006 J J Watson Aberdour
2007 J J Watson Aberdour 2008 C Fergusson Lumphinnans 2009 J Gilruth Lochgelly
2010 J McGuire Lochgelly 2011 A Johnstone Cowdenbeath 2012 D Hutcheson Nethertown
2013 P Brown Abbeyview 2014 R Toshack Headwell 2015 R McLaughlan Valleyfield
2016 D Junor Inverkeithing  2017 A Kennedy Dalgety Bay      
Log in WebSpringer maintenance Variables