Home | Digital Fife | Text mode | Mobile
West Fife Banner

The William Babb Memorial Trophy

Previous Winners

HTML Area page

in 1982 the Dunfermline & District Association initiated a series of games fro retired members of Clubs within the Assoiation. Each Club entered a team of four players and matches were played on a Tuesday afternoon. Owing to the popularity the number of teams per club was increased up to a maximum of four and subsequently leagues were created and played in sections. The winner of each section and any highest runners up would play in quarter finals then semi final to decidee the finalists. The final game is played on the day of the League Final and the winning club receives the WILLIAM BABB MEMORIAL TROPHY

1982 Townhill 1983 Townhill 1984 Northern 1985 Inverkeithing
1986 Headwell 1987 Abbeyview 1988 Lumphinnans 1989 West End
1990 Townhill 1991 Kelty 1992 Lumphinnans 1993 Kelty
1994 Headwell 1995 Headwell 1996 West End 1997 Nethertown
1998 Cowdenbeath 1999 Headwell 2000 Headwell 2001 Dunfermline
2002 West End 2003 Nethertown 2004 Kelty 2005 Abbeyview
2006 Nethertown 2007 Dunfermline 2008 Abbeyview 2009 Abbeyview
2010 Rosyth 2011 Lochgelly 2012 Kinghorn 2013 Nethertown
2014 Townhill 2015 Cowdenbeath 2016 Abbeyview 2017 Abbeyview
Log in WebSpringer maintenance Variables